Moving a Project, Stage, Version to Trash
The user can move a Project, Stage, Version or several such objects to Trash. To do this, select the required objects in the list and select the Delete item in the context menu:
After selecting the Delete item, a confirmation window is displayed, in which you need to click the Remove button, after that the object with all its contents is removed to Trash:
After successfully deleting an object to Trash, a message about the object deletion is displayed. You can cancel the object deletion by clicking the button (1) in the message, or close the notification by clicking the cross on the right side:
Note: the user can restore a deleted Project, Stage or Version from Trash (see the “Operations with the Trash” section)
Operations with Trash
Deleted objects in Corezoid, including Projects, Stages and Versions, are placed in Trash. Viewing and working with objects moved to Trash is available by clicking on the Trash icon in the lower left corner of the main window:
When you select an object or several objects in the Trash contents list, the icons for permanently deleting the selected objects (1) and restoring the objects from Trash (2) are displayed to the right of the objects:
The user can view objects’ info, restore or delete permanently the objects located in Trash.
For each item in Trash, its name, creation date, and the name of the owner are displayed. For Projects, the Project ID is additionally displayed (Project column), for Stages - Stage ID (Stage column) is displayed:
Deleting objects permanently from Trash
When you select one or more objects in Trash, an icon for object permanent deletion appears:
When clicking the icon, the permanent deletion confirmation window for the selected objects is displayed:
Clicking the Delete forever button will permanently delete the selected objects. The deleted items disappear from the Trash objects list and become unavailable for recovery.
When you permanently delete Projects, Stages and Versions, they are deleted with all the objects they contain.
Note: when you mark one or more Versions in the Trash for deletion, the operation is similar to the operation performed with Versions when clicking the Delete forever and Continue button in the menu notifying you that the maximum number of Versions for the Project was reached (see the Limit of Versions number for a Project).
Restoring objects from Trash
When you select one or more items in the Trash, an object recovery icon appears:
Clicking the icon, restores the selected items with all their contents to their parent objects. That is, Projects are restored with all the objects they contain to the list of Company Projects, and Stages and Versions with their contents are restored to the Projects in which they were created.
The user can open the restored object by clicking the locate button (1), or cancel the restoration by clicking the undo button (2). You can close the notification by clicking the close icon to the right:
If during an object restore from the Trash the short_name conflict occurs (an object with such a short_name already exists), the “-r” suffix is added to the short_name parameter of the restored object.