You can't create any Projects in My Corezoid company. To create a Project, please create a new company in Corezoid.
To work with Stages and Versions, you must first create a Project in your company.
Operations on Projects
In the Workspace tab, when in the Projects list you can perform the following operations using the Create button:
Import Projects from files;
Creating a Project
User can create Projects by clicking the Create button and selecting the Project item in the drop down menu:
In the window that opens, you must specify the new Project name (1), short name (2), description (3) (optional), and click the OK button (4):
Note: the Project short name must be unique within the Company. This means that you cannot create two Projects for the same Company with the same short name.
The created Project will appear in the list of available Projects, with the specification of its owner, date and time of its creation:
Importing Project from file
User can create a Project from a file by clicking the Create button and selecting the “From file…” item in the drop down menu:
To create a Project from a file, you first need to download an existing Project using the Download menu item.
When you select the “From file…” item, a file import window opens. After the selected file has been imported successfully, a new Project with the parameters specified in the file is created.
Note: you cannot create a Project from a file if the Project with such a short name already exists in the Company. When attempting to create a Project from a file with an existing short name, an error notification window is displayed:
If the short_name conflict (an object with such a short_name already exists) occurs during a Project import from a file, the “-1” suffix is added to the short_name of the imported object.
Operations on Projects
List of operations on Projects:
Sharing a Project;
Viewing Project info and change history;
Changing Project name, short name and description;
Moving a Project to the Trash.
Sharing a Project
The user can share a Project or a Stage with other users or user groups. To do this, select a Project or a Stage in the list, right-click on it and select the Share item in the context menu:
The user can also share the Project or Stage by selecting it in the list and clicking the share icon in the upper right corner:
This will open the access settings window:
In the window field (1), you need to enter the login, mail or API Key of the user, multiple users, or the group of users, which will be shared the Project or Stage with.
Note: when clicking (checking) any of (2), (3) or (4) checkboxes for a Project, these settings are automatically applied to all the Stages of this Project.
After adding the needed users or groups in the field, they are displayed in the “User / Group” list of the window.
Note: users, user groups and API Keys, which the user wants to provide access to the object (Project or Stage), must be registered in the Company of this user. To share the object with users or groups not registered with the Company, you must invite them to the Company. It can be done by entering the email of the users or groups you want to invite in the field (1) and pressing the Enter key. Then you need to click the Send invitation button (6), after which an invitation to register with the Company is sent to the specified mail. The invitation will remain valid for 24 hours from the moment of sending. Having opened the invitation, the invited users or groups of users are automatically registered with the Company and granted access to the object.
In this list, for each of the added users or groups, you can independently configure the level of access to the object by clicking the needed checkboxes. When you click the View checkbox (2), users can view Tasks in the Project or Stage.
When the checkbox Task management (3) is clicked, users are enabled to add Tasks, and with the Modify (4) checkbox clicked, users can modify objects and Tasks in the Project or Stage.
Access settings for viewing (2), Task management (3) and Process modification (4) can be set independently. If the checkbox (5) is clicked, then users or groups who are granted access to the object will receive an email notification on getting the access.
After you finish configuring the access settings, click the (6) Send invitation button.
Viewing Project info and Change history
User can view a Project info by selecting the Project in the list and clicking the Info icon:
With that, the information panel opens on the Info tab by default. This tab displays the Project ID, short name, Project owner name, Project owner login, date and time of the Project creation and modification:
In the History tab, the user can view the Project change history:
Editing Project name, short name and description
User can change the Project name, short name and description by selecting the required Project in the list and selecting the Edit item in the context menu:
Then, a window with Project data is displayed. In the window, you can change the Project name (1), short name (2), description (3). After changing these parameters you need to click the Save button (4):